About us

The right way into the wet element…

How to find a yacht- carrier? That one who does a good job for good money? That one who carries the ship to the port of destination in due time and unscathed? It takes more than only driving. A yacht –carrier has to know just as much about yachts as well as about trucks and trailers. Much better: He should be a yachtsman like his customers.Wieland Reher meets all these conditions.

As head of the family business he offers the service from one source: organisation of the transport, customs handlings included. We provide assistance with problems concerning translations into English and French language. Rig up and to rig, procurement of anchorages, delivery of new ships for the trader to the customer.

The Swabian by choice born in Kiel transports for large shipyards from Europe and overseas. The area around Stuttgart is round about the centre of the large sailing areas in the north, west and south. From here numerous harbours are only a day`s journey away.

His fleet of cars including special trailers are owned by him. Even in this point the concept -everything from one source- is right ,yacht-transport is a matter of trust. Wieland Reher has many years of experience and he can warrant a careful handling of the yachts and a realization of the transport including all necessary measures. In the spirit of:

only experts provide security!

Wir über uns

Der richtige Weg ins nasse Element…

Wie findet man einen Yachttransporteur? Der für gutes Geld auch gute Arbeit leistet? Das Schiff also pünktlich und unbeschadet zum Zielhafen bringt? Er muss mehr können, als nur fahren. Er muss von Yachten ebenso viel verstehen, wie von Lastwagen und Spezialanhängern. Noch besser: Er sollte auch Segler sein, wie seine Kunden.

Wieland Reher erfüllt all diese Bedingungen. Als Chef des Familienunternehmens bietet er den Service aus einer Hand: Organisation des Transportes, inklusive der Zollabwicklungen, Hilfe bei Übersetzungsproblemen in französischer und englischer Sprache, Aufriggen und Abtakeln, Liegeplatzvermittlung, Neuboot-Übergabe für den Händler an den Kunden.

Der Kieler Wahlschwabe transportiert für große Werften aus Europa und Übersee. Im Stuttgarter Raum liegt etwa die Mitte zwischen den großen Segelrevieren im Norden, Westen und Süden. Von hier aus sind viele Häfen in einer Tagesreise erreichbar.

Sein Fuhrpark samt Spezialanhängern gehört ihm selbst. Auch in diesem Punkt stimmt das Konzept “Alles aus einer Hand”. Yachttransporte sind Vertrauenssache. Durch seine jahrelange Erfahrung kann er Ihnen eine sorgfältige Behandlung der Yachten und eine Transportdurchführung, einschließlich aller notwendigen Maßnahmen, zusichern.
Nach dem Motto:

nur Profis bieten Sicherheit!